A Year in the Chateau : Perfect for fans of Fanny Blake, Katie Fforde and Dawn French-9781785764769

A Year in the Chateau

Regular price
£7.99
Sale price
£7.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Long, Sarah,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 05/03/2020,
Pagination: 416 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing,
Published By: Zaffre Publishing,
Book Classification: Modern & contemporary fiction (post c 1945)
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781785764769
Description: 

The hilarious and feel-good novel about escaping the rat race, friendship and new beginnings If you love Jo Thomas, Cathy Bramley and Veronica Henry, this book is for you!
When Nicola's husband, Dominic, retires they decide not to spend their days finding hobbies to fill the time until Countdown is on Channel 4. Instead, they fulfil their life-long fantasy of buying a house in the French countryside and filling it with their dearest friends. Reliving their youth and spending their children's inheritance.

Joined by seven of their friends they club together to invest in a chateau in Normandy. Group dinners, fine wine, beautiful scenery - they're living the dream!
But la vie en rose is harder than it first appears. Is there a reason why only teenagers take gap years?