Ma'am Darling : 99 Glimpses of Princess Margaret-9780008203634

Ma'am Darling : 99 Glimpses of Princess Margaret

Regular price
£9.99
Sale price
£9.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Brown, Craig,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 18/06/2018,
Pagination: 432 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Fourth Estate Ltd,
Published By: HarperCollins Publishers,
Book Classification: Biography: royalty, British monarchy, British & Irish history
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780008203634
Description: 

The funny and tragic, bestselling biography of The Queen's sister, Princess Margaret, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Crown.

'I honked so loudly the man sitting next to me dropped his sandwich' Observer

She made John Lennon blush and Marlon Brando clam up. She cold-shouldered Princess Diana and humiliated Elizabeth Taylor.

Jack Nicholson offered her cocaine and Pablo Picasso lusted over her. To her friends Princess Margaret was witty and regal, to her enemies, she was rude and demanding.

Ma'am Darling looks at her from many angles, creating a kaleidoscopic biography, and a witty meditation on fame and art, snobbery and deference, bohemia and high society.