The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

The Day I Fell Into a Fairytale

Regular price
£12.99
Sale price
£12.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Miller, Ben, Terrazzini, Daniela Jaglenka,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 01/10/2020,
Pagination: 304 pages, B-W illustrations,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Simon & Schuster Childrens Books,
Published By: Simon & Schuster Ltd,
Book Classification: Crime & mystery fiction (Children's / Teenage), Fantasy & magical realism (Children's / Teenage), Traditional stories (Children's / Teenage), Family & home stories (Children's / Teenage), Interest age: from c 7 years
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9781471192432

Description"
Enter a world of wonder this Christmas with the new novel from Ben Miller, actor, comedian and bestselling author of The Night I Met Father Christmas. Perfect for fans of Matt Haig and David Baddiel!

Lana loves stories. Especially the ones she and her brother, Harrison, share in their make-believe games.

But when Harrison decides he's too grown-up to play with Lana she finds herself feeling lonely. Until something magical happens...

 Hidden in the strange new supermarket in town, Lana discovers a portal to a fairytale world! But these aren't the happy-ever-after fairytales that Lana knows, they are darker and more dangerous, and the characters need Lana's help to defeat an evil witch. But she can't do it alone.

Can she convince Harrison to believe in stories again and journey to the world with her... before it's too late?

This is a story about stories, but it's also about a brother and a sister finding their way back to each other through the power of imagination, featuring beautiful illustrations throughout from Daniela Jaglenka Terrazzini. 

Ben Miller is an actor, director, and comedian, best known for writing and starring in The Armstrong and Miller Show and his role as Rowan Atkinson's sidekick, Bough, in Johnny English Strikes Back. Other recent big screen roles include What We Did On Our Holiday with Billy Connolly, and the much-loved Paddington 2 with, well, Paddington.

On television, he is best known for the crime comedy drama Death In Paradise which has been a big hit worldwide.