Eight Detectives-9780241433560

Eight Detectives

Regular price
£14.99
Sale price
£14.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Author(s): Pavesi, Alex,
Binding: Paperback,
Date of Publication: 20/08/2020,
Pagination: 352 pages,
Series: N/A,
Imprint: Michael Joseph Ltd,
Published By: Penguin Books Ltd,
Book Classification: Crime & mystery, Thriller / suspense
ISBN13\EAN\SKU: 9780241433560

Description:
The most original murder mystery, perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes, Agatha Christie and anyone who loves a genuinely thrilling story.

All murder mysteries follow a simple set of rules. Grant McAllister, an author of crime fiction and professor of mathematics, once sat down and worked them all out. But that was thirty years ago.

Now he's living a life of seclusion on a quiet Mediterranean island - until Julia Hart, a sharp, ambitious editor, knocks on his door. His early work is being republished and together the two of them must revisit those old stories. An author, hiding from his past, and an editor, probing inside it.

But as she reads the stories, Julia is unsettled to realise that there are parts that don't make sense. Intricate clues that seem to reference a real murder. One that's remained unsolved for thirty years...

If Julia wants answers, she must triumph in a battle of wits with a dangerously clever adversary.

But she must tread carefully: she knows there's a mystery, but she doesn't yet realise there's already been a murder...